SIFA 2021

backBack to Archives

Echoes of Fire and Water

Ensemble Æquilibrium (Singapore)

Event has ended

  • SIFA On Demand:
    5 June - 20 June
  • $15 

    SIFA On Demand: All Access Bundle of 17: $60 

    • 1h, no intermission


      Late arrival or Re-entry may result in non-admittance until a suitable break in the performance.

  • Important Information for attendees of the live performance

    Measures will be taken to ensure the health and safety of all patrons.

    This includes but not limited to wearing a mask at all times for both staff and patrons, hand sanitization before and after performance, temperature taking,TraceTogether check-in and observance of social distancing around the theatre.

    Failure to comply will result in refusal of entry into the venue. Please note that admission into the venue requires TraceTogether (TT). Do download the TT app on your mobile and set it up beforehand, or bring along your TT token for check-in at the venue. No other check-in modes will be accepted. We regret that patrons without TT at the entrances will be denied entry.

    Click here for the latest SMM updates.

backBack to Archives

Echoes of Fire and Water

Ensemble Æquilibrium (Singapore)

In this contemporary concert, Echoes of Fire and Water explores our tenuous relationship with nature, the eternal cycle of destruction and renewal and our ultimate responsibility to sustain the planet for future generations.  

The concert’s centrepiece features George Crumb’s haunting Eleven Echoes of Autumn, conjuring up a fragmented schism in the order of the world. Reflecting the themes of dissolution and regenerationthe programme also features works by Kaija Saariaho, Toru Takemitsu and Chen Zhangyi. 

Ensemble Æquilibrium is a new music ensemble made up of the top contemporary performers in Singapore. Founded in 2020, Ensemble Æquilibrium is committed in delivering quality performances of the finest 20th & 21st century masterworks, championing and commissioning works by Asian composers, cultivating new music audiences within the region, and seeking meaningful collaborations across disciplines and genres in pursuit of new artistic grounds. The ensemble currently consists of members from Singapore, Switzerland and Italy. 

The Artground (Singapore)

Chong Gua Khee and Bernice Lee (Singapore)

Scott Silven (UK)
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.